A Contest! With Le Clowns!

Hello, Fair Readers!

I have an announcement to make.  Le Clown- if you don’t know him, he’s a clown, and French, I guess.  Or French Canadian.  Or Brazilian.   He’s fereign, kay?  Anyway, he has a contest about who gets to be on his blogroll and the blogrolls of his other personalities.  I think I deserve a shot because I have three personalities so far.  So anyway, if I post this, I get bonus points!  For a blog roll!  Which is almost as good as not being freshly pressed.

As I stated in my original entry in this contest – the contest can be foundhere- I, my inner goddess, and my subconscious all want to be on the blog roll.  He’s going to have to choose one of us.  I guess he’d need to choose Alice, since the other personalities are sort of parasites.  Or something.  So my loyal readers, go over there and vote for me and I will interview the fictional 50 Shades character of your choice in a future blog post.  How is that for a reward?  Oh, also, you can see Le Clown’s blog which is really disturbing   interesting.

Finally, and this should go without saying, but I thought I’d point out that Hugo supports my nomination.  He has a lock of my hair at this very moment that he’s doing strange things with in a locked bedroom.  If that doesn’t mean love, I don’t know what does, people.

Edited to add: You have to like me on Le Clown’s page under my nomination (the link that says “here”), people, or no countsies, okay?  I’m contestant #5.  There is scrolling down involved.  But also a cookie.  Thanks.  I’ll try to put a damper on the insanity after I get my likes.

Alice

7 responses

  1. Alice,
    Congrats! Five extra points to you. Don’t forget, all LIKES must be added under your nominations in the post Blogroll Contest!
    Le Clown

    1. Hey! I can’t find my nomination. Where do I tell them to look?

      1. Alice,
        Look towards the mid end of the comments… You are there.
        Eric

  2. I had to take away Hugo’s computer access otherwise he would be casting his vote for you. I will cast a vote in his stead.

    1. Thanks. I’m not sure I want to know why you took away Hugo’s computer access.

  3. [...] A Contest!  With Le Clowns! – I take part in a contest for as spot on the blogroll of a Canadian clown.  For some reason.  Dozens join me.  There is community bonding and general weirdness.  (12/08/29) [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 917 other followers

