Le Clown through the ages

I thought for my final entry in Le Clown on Fire’s contest (this IS the final entry, right?) that I would review Le Clown through his various incarnations of horror.  Rich Full Life (RFL) you gave me the idea for this one with your resurrection of Gymbo, so this is partly all your fault.  Here we go.

Le Clown in Medieval Times.  I’m not sure if he was Punch or Judy.  Let’s go with Le Judy.  The great thing about this pic is that I can also use it in my 50 shades of grey recaps.  It’s nice to kill two clowns with one stone.

Early marriage counseling, clown style

Le Clown haunting my childhood (early ’80s).  Anyone else remember Bozo and his GRAND PRIZE GAME?  Well, now you do.  You’re welcome. 

But I don’t like Canadian clowns . . .

 

Speaking of Le Bozo, anyone else notice his uncanny resemblance to another Le Clown incarnation?

Bozo Le Clown

          

It Le Clown

     

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coincidence?  I think not.

Finally, we have Le Clown haunting the childhood of my children.  Just as a reminder, this is all RPL’s fault.  That’s right, folks.  We’re talking Le Gymbo.

Oh, the horror.  Have you no shame, Le Clown?  I’m never shopping at Gymboree again.

So there you go, Le Clown through time.  There were probably a few other incarnations in there, but I think that’s enough for our psyches for one day.  I hope you’re happy, clown.

– Alice

 

15 responses

  1. I think this counts well for all kinds of creativity. Love it.

    You might note that you now are in (more) serious contention. You’re getting my points from today because Canvas is not a glutton, and you’re awesome. Just so you know.

    1. I saw that! Thanks for the clown noses! I am so happy and that is so weird that I’m happy about clown noses! I just know Canvas is going to be top dog, which is great, because I’m going to find out about writing there. Right? Right. You are pretty awesome as well. We should all just have an awesome party, I think.

      1. Absolutely right. As soon as my eyes heal from too much time spent staring at this damned computer.

        1. I can’t imagine why that would be! Lol.

  2. Love it, love it!!! I’m so sorry for inspiring the scary clown angle, but thank you so much for linking to me.

    1. Lol, you’re very welcome. Your post was so inspired and hilarious. I’m still laughing over the pleas for help spelled in alphabet letters. That itself should have been a couple dozen clown noses right there. And man I hated Gymbo.

  3. Alice,
    How the fuck did you find a picture of Bozo le Clown? He was HUGE in Quebec!! There is so much research, there’s a video, there’s my name among the great clowns! There is SO much nightmare in this… I give you 35 clown noses!!!
    Le Clown

    1. Thanks! I specialize in nightmares! We watched Bozo on PBS as kids. I think it came on early Saturday morning. I especially remember that stupid cup toss game. Some of those kids really sucked at that game.

  4. […] Alice at Wonderland: 144 + 70 for completed bonus game (gift from Ruby) and this; […]

  5. I just blew a few synapses watching that vid. What the christ??!!

    1. Now imagine watching the entire thing (there are two parts) more than once. I did. I think it explains a few things about me.

      1. I don’t know whether to respect or fear you.

  6. The clown in the video is creepy.

    The kids are sometimes watching on the TV–how meta. Then the clown shows up there! What a creative narrative structure!

    And why do the kids have to sit in laundry baskets and rectangles to pretend to be trains?

    1. Oh, yeah, lol, creative narrative structure – if I were a kid, I wouldn’t turn on the T.V. for weeks after that. As far as the laundry baskets . . . I don’t know . . . I just . . . don’t . . . know.

Leave a Reply

