Of Clowns, Contests, and Sinus Infections

I thought I would write a post on my reflections of Le Clown’s contest because 1) I want to get more mileage out of this crap and 2) I have a sinus infection and I forget.  If you’ve never had a sinus infection, I will describe it for you.  This one feels like I’ve got a vice strapped around my head, cotton jammed up in my ears, and what remaining brain cells I have (after this contest and reading the Book That Shall Not Be Named) have started spinning around like a drunken firefly ballet, bashing into the sides of my skull with the greatest of ease.  Because of the disturbances in my equilibrium, I find myself both walking and typing like a drunken sailor. Slk jnnke;o inl;da;s kj.

I’m so sick and yet look at my fabulous hair!

 Drunken Firefly Ballet would make a good band name.  They could open for Clown Mafia.

You don’t want to wake up with one of these on your pillow. Just sayin’.

Which reminds me of that other thought I had, which was to thank everyone who gave clown nose points to me because I’m not sure how I got ahead in the nose polls.  Maybe it was leaving those horse head gifs in the inboxes of my competitors.  Or possibly it was the spirit I projected of love and friendship and rainbow ponies.  I’m thinking it was the gifs.  Anyhoo, the most important thing to remember is that

Subtle, right?

 

I WON I WON I WON I WON!          

 

 

That’s right, I came in fourth place and got a spot on the blogroll.  Yay!  There were other winners too, and really, all contestants were winners, but you should really remember that

Just in case you forgot . . .

 

I WON I WON I WON!

 

 

Oh, and the contest was also great because I met new bloggy friends and got followers, and found other blogs to follow, and wasted tons of time making snarky comments and posts, and now have some scary clown pics that are giving me nightmares.  I had hoped to write a truly moving post about the meaningfulness of this – I’m not sure meaningfulness is a word, but Computer Grammar God didn’t put a scribble line under it while it did put a scribble line under bloggy, which everyone should know is a real word.  But this sinus infection makes my thoughts fly around like my brain cells and it’s really hard to catch them and when you do you forget why you wanted to catch them anyway.

 

Okay now I’m just being a jerk.

Where was I?  Oh, right.

 

I WON I WON I WON.

 

 

If you would like better and probably saner reflections on this contest, you should go to Le Clown’s site and get the links yourself, because at this rate, I might link you to almost anything.  But I just wanted to say thanks for everything, and I love you all, and people better click on my link on the blogroll now because I still have some of those horse head gifs left, and even worse, pics of evil clowns.  So. Many. Clowns.

Keep runnin’ clown!

13 responses

  1. Your sinus infection description should be submitted to all Medical Boards so that we can just point it out to them in their big fancy books thus eliminating the need for talking.

    1. That would be most helpful, wouldn’t it?

  2. Oh and congrats on earning a spot on Le Clown’s blog roll!!! Gloat away!!!

  3. Congrats on your victory and welcome to the Carnie team.

    1. Thanks for your support. Did Hugo get his computer privileges back? Because I’ve been getting some weird emails. You might want to bar him from the public libraries.

  4. Welcome to the family. We offer protection in return for some small favours on your part. We will call you when we need you. Hint: horse heads are a good start.

    1. You want for me a break a blogger’s thumbs, eh, you let me know. I gotta lotta my little pony heads lyin’ around. Lots a naked Barbies too.

  5. I’m so glad you made it! Hope you feel better soon!

  6. Clown Mafia :). Was it you who gave me a like for that one? Shall we split the money we earn by this?

    1. Yup, that was me. Sounds like a plan.

  7. Yay! Congrats! I hope you won something better than a sinus infection.

    1. I won a bunch of clown noses and a spot on a blogroll! The sinus infection is like a bonus with mucus. Sadly, there is no badge for winning. I will have to create my own. I wonder what it should look like.

Leave a Reply

