Gold Canadian Unicorn Badge Found Here!

Did I mention that I won that blogroll contest?  I mean, recently?  Well, guess what?  Le Clown made badges for us and this is the best, the absolute best part.  There’s a freaking UNICORN on them.  It’s not even a stupid clown, guys, it is a unicorn!  I am so happy. 

It is the most awesome badge ever.  For one thing, it is way prettier than the Freshly Pressed badge.  I mean, sure, you get the honor of being Freshly Pressed, but is your badge gold and shiny with a freaking unicorn on it?  It’s not, is it?  No?  Losers.

It’s already on the margin of my blog, with a link to Le Clown.  I am fairly certain he didn’t make these badges because he is trying to lure new victims into his clown cave of doom.  Then again, he’s Canadian, and you just never know about those guys.  Sure they act all peaceful, but do we really know what they’re up to over there?  People should be prepared.  I am.  I have a gold seal with a unicorn on it.  Also, I’m on the Zombie Apocalypse Task Force (thanks again to Love and Lunchmeat – that’ s her name.  I don’t know why, you have to ask her.  She gave me a badge too.) and so I feel pretty secure.  Not that I’m saying the Zombie Apocalypse would start in Canada, but then again, would there be a more perfect place for zombies not to be noticed?

Speaking of Canada, there is also a Canadica badge out there, linking to the new blog where they talk about the United States and how Canada is not technically one of our states.  You can learn so much on the Internet.  Anyway, without further ado, here is my fabulous gold unicorn badge.

Yes I am a speshul snowflake.

 

I know.  You’re jealous, right?  Of course you are.

6 responses

  1. Me? Jealous? Never!!! – They’re green contacts – I promise!

    1. I don’t blame you. Even I’m jealous of me. I just liked my own post. Just because I could, wordpress.

  2. Alice,
    Why put a clown when you can put a magical unicorn, right? Anything that farts rainbows has my respect.
    Le Clown

    1. Magical sparkly rainbows made of GOLD.

  3. Your gold unicorn is so beautiful it made me weep… but your zombies are even cooler. 🙂

    My blog name came from an old joke with my husband, where I accidentally told him “Today I feel about as sexy as lunchmeat.” He knew exactly what I meant, but he goes, “I love lunchmeat!” (And he does.) Anyway, it reminded me that sometimes, perspective is everything. I’m sure I could have gotten lots of prurient-minded watchers from naming it as sexy as lunchmeat, but I went with love and lunchmeat instead.

    It probably turns away some folks. “You eat and/or feed your children NITRATES AND PRESERVATIVES?!?” but oh well…

    1. I thought Nitrates and Preservatives were two of the main food groups. Huh, who knew? I love the name, that’s great.

      By the way, you can go to Le Clown and get a unicorn badge – it’s not gold, but it has a unicorn. I am still proud of my zombie badge. I wonder if there are zombie unicorns.

Leave a Reply

