2012 in review – by WordPress

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 21,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 5 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

Wow, there are some awesome stats here.  Best one?  The search words used most in finding this blog.  Never have I seen crackwhore mentioned so cheerfully in an annual report!  Thanks everybody for tuning in anyway.

27 responses

  1. Alice, you crackwhore! Now let’s have some tea. It’s was a great year for you! Congrats!

    1. It’s an endearing pet name, isn’t it? Thanks!

  2. It’s because you have an awesome blog. 😀

  3. ‘Crackwhore’ was the nick name of someone I went to uni with…wonder if they think it was about her because she was ever so funny.
    I’m going hunting for my report!!
    Happy new years 😛 xx

    1. Talk about a fun nickname. She must have had great friends. Yes, check out your report. It’s interesting. Fireworks. Etc.

      1. I can’t even remember how she ended up with it…we had a ‘stoner’ (one guess why), ‘Stonerette’ (ditto) and some other choice one in that block of flats.
        I found it eventually…wasn’t impressed so it’s not being published lol. Very pretty fireworks though!

  4. Congrats Alice – woo hoo 21,000 views! OMG Whose a clever Alice 😉 xx

    1. I am amazed. Also I wonder who all viewed my blog. Then I remember a large percentage found it by looking up crack whore and I don’t wonder so much anymore . . . I know the important people! 😀

      1. laughing – your posts are amazing so wash your mouth out with soap young lady 🙂
        It’s 2013 here so woot woot! (crap I say that a lot)

  5. Impressive vital statistics, by which I mean hits. I would be set fire to Fifty Shades and The da Vinci Code, gladly for that amount of hits.

    1. I would love to see your review on 50 Shades, but then you’d 1) have to read it and that’s just cruel and 2) ruin your credibility. Fortunately I have none, so it’s all good. Keep in mind I’ve been doing this for over a year (though only on WP since August) so there’s been lots of time for people to hit me. Wait. It’s early. Check out your report!

      1. Credibility ruined: http://bookmust.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/fifty-shades-of-grey-e-l-james/ in my defence I was asked to read it when i was intoxicated and that route always leads to madness.

        1. Hey, at least you got through the whole thing in one piece. Kudos.

    1. Oh and congrats on a great year!

    2. I know, right? I wonder if part of my viewers are pimps?

  6. I’d have paid for the crackwhore reference! Jammy you 😉
    Flappy Blue Dear !! 🙂

    1. That would be oddly appropriate to pay for it, actually. Plame boo lu!

  7. I didn’t know you were a crackwhore? Now we can be best friends!!

    1. You too? It’s such a small world!

      1. I love crack AND whores!!

  8. I like any annual report that can use crackwhore so eloquently. You’re a winner!

    1. We are all winners on WordPress. Or something. I do wonder if their monkeys read those reports and go . . . her top search word was WHAT?

  9. Girl, totes impress stats! Also, how on earth did I get to be the 2nd top commenter? I think that’s more comments that I wrote on my own blog! Just shows how lovable you are!

    1. Aw, shucks. You’re pretty lovable yourself. No one comments more than I, though! At least I’m usually replying to someone else.

      1. Omg, I’m the biggest commenter on My blog too! Coin-ki-dink?!

Leave a Reply

