Yo, like I got interviewd by McMary of A Spoonfulof Sugar. I’m think I’m almost to Kardashian level now! Check it out, and of course, check out his cool blog. 😀

ASpoonfulofSuga

The lovely blogger Ms Alice from the lovely Alice at Wonderland Blog took time from her busy life to sit chill and talk with MrMary. This is what ensued.

alice-in-wonderland_2-1800

I Love language and prepositionsespecially. Why is the title of your blog Alice at wonderland and not Alice in Wonderland?

I wanted to call it Alice in Wonderland, but of course that was taken.  I started at blogger, which lets you use a @ so it was alice@wonderland there.  But WordPress doesn’t like the @.  I think it messes with their Big Brother thing, maybe.  So it became aliceatwonderland.  And people called me Alice, which is an awesome pseudonym.  I love it.

That change of prepositions almost has philosophical consequences. At implies a temporary sort of experience. For example I am at the library or at the ball park (not the men’s locker room Ball Park as in like

View original post 1,259 more words

9 responses

  1. Awesome post! Also Alice, I have a pic you could use for the fifty shades thing. Does wordpress have a photo sharing option?

    1. Not sure, but you can email it to me as an attachment at aliceisatwonderland@hotmail.com

        1. FacePalm. This will definitely go on the next post.

  2. Congratulations!!! 😀

  3. What a delightful interview and your talented dry wit never fails to amaze me. Well done and Congrats!

  4. You’ve become so famous! It’s only a matter of time that people run down the street “Alice! Alice! Sign my forehead!”

  5. Alice, your fame just keeps on growing! XX

Leave a Reply

