Calling all Sparkleponies! A Contest!

Hi, there, Sparkleponies.  Good news!  I am having a contest and you can win something besides my usual prize which is

Yeah, that.

Yeah, that.

Right, so if you’ll recall, earlier I introduced you guys to this guy.

Sparky, the won-der blog-ger!

Sparky, the won-der blog-ger!

And then I had him give you advice on how to blog, cause he is the wonder blogger.  After that, I invited you to become a fan of Sparky, or a “sparklepony”.  If you agreed to join the cult, you got a cool new badge!  This one!

Sparkliest badge ev-ah!

Sparkliest badge ev-ah!

Well, now I’m having a contest.  Wait, I mentioned that.  Anyhoo, the contest is easy peasy.  All you have to do is write a post using Sparky’s advice, then link back here so I can go see it.  The Things and I will then judge who has the “sparkiest” post (in case you aren’t following here, it’s whoever acts like the biggest jerk) and whoever wins will get a prize!

There is an extra challenge here.  As I am having my Things help me, it has to be rated PG, so no wordy dirds, mmkay?  Right.  So you’re dying to know what the prize is, right?  Well, it’s amazing.  It’s extraordinary.  It’s homemade by the Things, me, Mattel, and a whole load of glitter.  It’s a real, plastic, pony with sparkle puked all over it!  Presenting – The Sparklepony Award!

TA-DA!

TA-DA!

Just to prove to you how much time, and glitter, we put into this project, we took pictures.  Check them out.

Our hands!!!  Our hands!!!

Our hands!!! Our hands!!!

So you have to ask yourself . . .

who will get the pony

It could be you! No, seriously!

Yup, it could be you.  If your post is chosen, I will mail you this . . . award if you’re willing to give me your address.  Don’t worry, I will promptly forget it after I mail it, and will send it to your blogger name if you wish, though I might confuse the mailman a bit.  This contest will be open from now through next Tuesday at midnight (oooh).  Then we will choose the lucky winner!

So now will you be a winner, or end up like this?

kick me

Signs courtesy Thing Two

53 responses

  1. Hmm, is this worth chopping my leg off for? Maybe I should just watch Twilight 5000 times after all… it is a damn fine Sparklepony prize.

    1. It is. I can’t belieeeve you wouldn’t want it.

  2. That’s the most horrifying award I’ve ever seen.

    1. Isn’t it? You just have to have it right?

    1. Well I’m not blind . . . yet. You could always wear shades. 😀

  3. That is one awesome trophy

    1. Thanks! It would be the perfect addition to your yoga studio . . . maybe off in the corner. I could make her a yoga mat.

      1. Bah I tried to reply and the comment vanished. Is sparky trying to tell me something? What’s wrong with a glittery tasselled yoga mat and sequinned belt, eh?

  4. I think you should go see Ericka Clay of Creative Liar for lessons on glittering things. She does a good tutorial on how to glitter cats…

    1. Sniff. We DID OUR BEST! Lol. Wait – does Erica glitter real cats? Cause that could be interesting.

      1. I’m not sure. It’s sometimes hard to tell in her posts what is truth and what is true for Ericka, if you see what I mean!

  5. Write a post like a jerk? A post? Are you saying I don’t get anything for acting like a jerk in the comments????? NOOOOO!!!!!

    1. well there IS that. I also try to act as jerky in the comments as possible. You could do a top ten list: how to be a jerk blogger (or a Sparky). 😀

  6. Be a jerk in a post? I just don’t think I can bring myself to do that… I reserve that sort of behavior for my comments. 😉 (Wait, does that count??!?) Hmm, I’ll see what I can come up with to play along. I do so enjoy a game. Plus, prizes are always spark-tacular. Always.

    1. Just mention cats and how great they are and you win. I will even chip in for the…. uh…. erm…. prize(?).

      1. A gushing post all about my wonderful cats?! Oh, I can do that for sure!! I know you’ll love it and probably be the first to comment as well.

        1. You’ve inspired a post about all the things I hate. Numbers 1, 4, and 9 are cats.

          1. It feels great to be an inspiration. You’re welcome. 😉

      2. Oooh, hey, what was the prize for that mad libs post again? It was fun either way. But ponies are cool.

        1. I haven’t figured the prize out yet. I think I am going to keep the contest rolling because it had frustratingly little attention. Right now, it’s between you and me. I am winning. Hahahahaha! Not really. There are a few more, and I certainly am NOT winning.

          1. really? bummer. I had hoped I’d get some more attention for you. Or dj. Hmm, some peeps have no taste.

          2. Some peeps DEFINITELY don’t have taste! Have you ever seen what people marry?? LOL! No… your entry was a good traffic-maker… as was DJ’s and Twindaddy’s. 🙂

    2. There is a lot of talk of jerky comments. I really want a post. Perhaps you guys have unique ways of applying sparkiness to a post? I know how creative you are!

      1. I’ll think of something… 😀

      2. Look what you made me do: http://thematticuskingdom.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/quest/
        I have to admit… it was hard to tap into my inner sparky, but a lot of fun at the same time.

  7. I don’t know if I can handle thrvpressure of this contest. Also, I can’t take a glittery MLP™ into the bath with me.

    1. That much is true. Next time I will make a duckie with bath proof sparkle.

      1. That is so very thoughtful! Is it one of those naughty duckies??

        1. Ha, I actually bought one of those for a friend once.

    1. I love your enthusiasm, WT.

  8. I don’t know if I can follow Sparky’s advice. But BLC could…

  9. Ooooh, this looks like a challenge I can undertake with all the free time I’m going to have over the next week! Wait, I can’t cuss!?!?!? What the #&!@(*???? Oh well, I might try this anyway, that sparkleponeh is utterly awesome….

    1. Oh, I know you can do it. You could whip out one of your cool cartoons. The no cussing is an extra challenge, fer sure.

  10. […] get back to me WINNING, I want to take a moment to do a quick shout out for Alice.  Have you met Alice?  She lives in a place called Wonderland.  Everything she writes turns to fifty shades of […]

  11. It’s so SPARKLY! I must have it!

    1. You cannot resist the sparklessssssss!

  12. […] occurred to me as I came across two different blog posts this past week that referenced My Little Pony that despite my unnatural knowledge of 1980′s […]

  13. […] has also offered a prize – this is my entry to her competition! All we have to do is write a post that Sparky would be proud of, one which embodies all of his […]

  14. […] animals, award, Braque de Weimar, chien, dogs, weimaraner, weimaraners, writing SPANKY SUNDAY . Alice who lives in wonderland has a contest and as I read you can win a giant and outstanding . . only […]

  15. […] to those not in the know: This post was my entry in Alice in Wonderland’s Sparklepony contest, and should not be taken seriously… well, too seriously anyway.  I am not normally this […]

  16. […] and needs to be either taken out or put in his place.  Preferably both. That’s right, Sparky, I’m coming after […]

  17. I would put that on the mantle with all my other awards, but I’m afraid it would get the whole damn shelf sparkly!

    1. You can never have too many sparkles.

  18. […] I feel like I should share the good fortune.  So I’m going to sweeten the pot of my Sparklepony contest.  Yes, that’s right, the winner will now get not only this creation . . […]

  19. […] friend of mine at Evil Squirrel’s Nest recently won this sparkle pony as a prize.  I rather hoped I would win because it was so sparkly and one of a […]

Leave a Reply

