Awesomesauce

Dj over at the Matticus Kingdom submitted the first entry into my “Be like Sparky” contest.  In case you missed it, the award is a My Little Pony that has had glitter smeared all over it.  It is FABULOUS.  Anyway, I have to say his jesterness was pretty clever in getting me to write a post after I got him to write a post in my post.

THIS award, zomg, the sparkles!  Sparkle, sparkle!

THIS award, zomg, the sparkles! Sparkle, sparkle!

He gave me a new award.  It’s an applesauce jar, only, get this, it says “awesomesauce”.  I know, it’ so brilliant I cannot believe Sparky didn’t think of it and give it to himself.  After reading his many LINK DROPS, I saw that there were questions involved in this award.  Foiled again!  But I have decided to make exceptions if the award is hand made and / or has something to do with this contest.  Clearly my standards are HIGH.

I would eat this whole jar but I'm already full of it.

I would eat this whole jar but I’m already full of it.

I will have Sparky answer since this is his contest.

Here we go:

Questions to be answered:
How do you define your awesomesauceness?

Sparky says “awesome with a touch of Vitamin C.”

Are there some who call you “Tim?”

I have been called many things.  Tim isn’t one.
What is your favorite movie and why (please answer in the form of 12 page essay)?

That G.E. lightbulb gal.   I don’t want to write that many words, so here is a picture which should cover it.

A real party girl.  She is so Hawt!

A real party girl. She is so Hawt!

Why doesn’t Le Clown visit the matticus kingdom very often?

The real question is why Sparky doesn’t have his own kingdom yet. Fix that.
Does Baby C ever wonder why there is no Baby D (like Baby A and Baby B have each other)?

I’d think he’d be more annoyed that his name is just a letter.  Better to be called a Thing, though that is horrid as well.  What odd parents.
How have your movements been recently?

I have a lightbulb for a butt, right?  So – sparky.
How many projects can Queen Creative juggle at any given time?

You are speaking of Alice, I assume, as Alice created me out of the many voices rattling around in her head.  I can juggle anything, but I prefer to hire out my juggling.

Okay and next I’m supposed to annoy pass on this award to others.  Bwahaha.  I am too lazy to pick 49 people, but I’ll choose a few.  I would pick twindaddy and several others who were already picked, but I’m not sure how much awesomesauce they can eat before exploding.

Merbear (because she is awesomesauce squared and my wonder twin forevah)

Goldfish (because she made me a SAD PONY in her art shop – more on that later)

Tammy (because she likes torching Sims too)

evilsquirrel13 (Because he has great cartoons and he’s a squirrel.  And evil.)

faithhopechocolate (because she is a nun that read my 50 Shades of Grey recaps and that is SO AWESOMESAUCE I can’t stand it)

draliman (because he is willing to saw off a leg for a cause.)

Laura (because that cat posts some funny comments, for a cat)

Rutabaga (because she is a librarian which = awesomesauce)

braithe an’lithe (because she likes yoga bling)

List of X (because I just know he can make a top ten list out of anything.)

dj (cause he is awesomesauce to be the first contestant)

UndercoverL (because she came up with a great mad libs contest)

easyweimaraner (because what a cute doggy)

And so many more but my finger got tired with all the linking so just know I mean you too and all.  My choices might have partly been people who happened to comment on that post.  Oh, and everyone also gets a Sparkly pony badge.  Wear it with pride!  Or something.

In case you missed it the last few times.

In case you missed it the last few times.

I’m not adding new questions because I already have people sharpening their number 2 keyboards and thinking up posts.  I just know it.

There is STILL TIME to get your entries in, folks!  Try to contain your excitement!

37 responses

  1. Oh my goodness, I am Awesomesauce! And I’ve just been inspired for my own entry… all I have to do is copy djmatticus’ post, change the links to ones on my blog, White-Out his name and change it to mine, and re-post it on my blog! It’s a surefire winner! My evil genius, make that EVIL AWESOMESAUCENESS SPARKLEPONYNESS never ceases to amaze me! BWahahaha and all that!

    1. That is damn good idea and very sparkilicious.

    2. I’d say, “I object,” but, it is a truly fantastic idea… You should run with it.

      1. Had I not spoiled the plan, I just might have done it! Now I’ll have to think of something else dastardly….

        1. OoO. Excellent. I wish you good luck with whatever dastardly plan you come up with next!

          1. Thanks, I will be hard pressed to top your effort though (and that is sincere! 🙂 )

          2. I did set the bar pretty high didn’t I…
            Muahahahahahahaha!

  2. This award makes me think of why manufacturers haven’t made a real awesomesauce yet. We should make some before someone else does!
    (now that I think of it, I come up with most of my business plans on your blog 😀 )

    1. That is why we should totally go into business together! It’d be genius, yeah, except I don’t understand marketing, but no matter . . .

    2. My husband makes Awesomesauce. Well, he calls it Baby Gravy, but I am sure he would be okay with us renaming it. :O

    3. They have, actually: http://breadpig.com/products/awesomesauce
      Or maybe they saw your comment and stole your idea.

      1. On one hand I’m excited for real awesomesauce! But damn it, they did it again! I had a fantastic business plan for a yoga thing with Alice only to find that somebody stole my idea.

  3. Wow, what an honor!! Thank you. I am humbled.

    1. you already got an applesauce jar from dj. Eat that up and you can have some more, dear.

  4. *facepalm* It was my award… I created the rules… and I completely forgot to say you can’t pass it back to the person that gave it to you. Crap.
    Well played, Alice. Well played.

  5. I’m Awesomesauce, THANKS :o) I hope now the girls will come in droves …

    1. Oh, my blog has a way of driving people away so I’m sure some will head in your direction. 😀

  6. I was thinking about creating some sort of “Dumbass Blogger Award”, but I don’t think everybody would be so excited about being named a Dumbass. 🙂

    1. I would be. I collect insults like normal people collect spoons… or cats.

      1. Blog followed and added to the “Dumbass News’ blog roll!

        1. Oh yay! Another unsolicited accolade. Today is my new favorite day ever!!

  7. I am crying at dance because I received an award that I didn’t have to solicit anyone for! Someone likes me without me forcing them to! I could die happy right now…. oh wait, I will die happy once I post this awesome blog going to my Awards and Accolades page. Thanks for the saucy sparkle!

    1. You are welcome! It’s almost like we’ve gotten out of grade school, isn’t it?

      1. Almost…. here. I’ve folded this secret note into a heart and used your code name: Research Notes.

  8. Ooh, I’ve never been “awesomesauce” before, what an honour!
    Awesomesauce – sounds like something Penny out of “Happy Endings” would say 🙂
    Thank you!

    1. It is an incredible honor. Honor in a jar!

  9. Aww -thanks! I love being awesomesauce!! We librarians are a rare & sparkly breed.

    1. We are. Too few know about our sparkliness under the dust.

  10. […] was tap-tap-tapping away in dance class, and I found that Alice had bestowed upon me a beatific award reserved only for the awesomest of Awesomesauce.  I get not […]

  11. Thank you! But if I admit that I can’t make a top ten list out of everything, will you take away my award?

    1. Nope. But I still bet you could. 😀

      1. I WISH I could make top ten lists out of everything, then I might be able to post more than once a week.

  12. Oh dear, I’m forever going to be known as the nun who read Alice’s 50 shades recaps, aren’t I?

    Oh well, at least I get called awesomesauce!

Leave a Reply

