ZOMG I HAZ STICKERS!!!

That was my subtle way to inform you that I just received some stickers.  But not any ordinary Lisa Frank freaking radioactive stickers like you used to place on your trapper keepers.  Oh, no.  These were stickers with designs by a fellow blogger.

THE CUTEST DESIGNS EV-AH!

See Goldfish, a fab blogger, just opened a store on Redbubble where she’s selling her designs in various forms.  Stickers, prints, posters, T-shirts, etc.  The stickers are quite affordable, and if you buy six, they take 50 percent off.  So of course I bought six.  The Things were happy to help me pick them out.  We ordered a bunny, a kitty, an owl, a racoon, a PENGUIN OF COURSE, and a panda.

After I ordered, I waited for these bad boys to arrive.  I was patient as always.  Look in the mailbox.  Are they there yet?  No.  Look again.  Now?  No.  This went on about a week or so, but then, by golly, they came at last.  They are decent sized stickers – about the size of the palm of my hand.  I took a few shots before the Things could get hold of them and like stick them on something, like their walls or each other or whatever.

Careful.  The cuteness will melt your brain.

Careful. The cuteness will melt your brain.

The girls picked two each, which left me with two.  Mothers have to sacrifice all the bloody time.   My favorite one is this one, which the girls told me fits my blog for some strange reason.

A white rabbit?  Where have I seen that before?  Who cares?  BUNNEH!

A white rabbit? Where have I seen that before? Who cares? BUNNEH!

But it gets better, folks.  See I asked Goldfish to do something special for me and you know what?  SHE DID.  She made me a Sad Pony and he is the best Sad Pony I have ever seen, like ever.  And she’s going to make me a Squirrel to go with him.  Rad, huh?  Check out the Sad Pony design.  You can get one too, if you want.  Just go to her store here and you can find him here.

Anyway, I feel like I should share the good fortune.  So I’m going to sweeten the pot of my Sparklepony contest.  Yes, that’s right, the winner will now get not only this creation . . .

Woot.

Woot.

But also one of my only two Goldfish stickers, the cute raccoon.  That is blogger love you guys.  All I ask is that you help a fellow artist out.  Check out her store.  Tell your friends.  All that stuff.   Oh, and enter my contest to get one FREE from ME.  How’s that for promotion?

A fistful of CUTE!

A fistful of CUTE!

You so know you want Mr. Raccoon up there.  And Sparklepony, of course.   Good luck, and may the sparkle be with you.

34 responses

  1. I told Goldie ages ago I’d buy some stuff from her store – hopefully this will provide the impetus I need 🙂

    1. Hopefully! She has some really cute stuff in her store.

  2. That white bunny has gotten me in trouble before. Keep it away.

    1. Quit hunting bunnies with your blaster. That would help.

      1. But there’s no other answer to the question: What would Elmer Fudd do?

  3. Must…get…the…penguin!

    1. I know – the penguin is my favorite animal – and favorite sticker!

  4. Man, do they even make trapper keepers anymore? Those were the days, It seems cool looking Trapper Keepers and folders with space whales have officially been fazed out completely.

    1. I don’t think so, which sucks. Trapper Keepers actually worked – I mean your stuff stayed in the binder. Unlike now, when my daughter brings home her binder and all the stuff falls out everywhere. And I really miss the space whales. I have seen some of Lisa Frank’s radioactive unicorns on folders, so maybe there will be a comeback.

  5. Cool swag! The bunny rocks!

    1. I know! I love bunnehs. Too bad I’m allergic to their fur – and I don’t like cleaning up their cocoa buffs. Otherwise – bunnehs!!!

  6. Sad pony is so darn cute! They all are of course, but my love will always be for those guys. Can’t wait to see squirrel!

    1. Me neither! So excited. And he IS adorable!

  7. Awesome! I really need to enter this contest now.

    Thanks for the promotion, dear. 🙂

    1. You’re very welcome. Thanks for the pony.

  8. I got my stickers earlier this week too! I just haven’t had a minute to take any pictures of them (pesky prince taking up all my free time, grumble, grumble.) Hopefully I can get some this weekend and put up my own post next week.
    It’s good that I’m going to win the raccoon, because I didn’t get that one already, and it will fit nicely with the 8 I already have, so I can make a square 3 x 3 out of them, frame them, and hang them on the prince’s wall… or maybe my wall. They are so awesomesauce I may not share!!

    1. which stickers did you get? They are so cute AND awesomesauce.

      1. both kitties, the penguin, the frog, one of the dragons, the elephant, the giraffe, and the lion. 😀

        1. Cool! I love them all. I just ordered me some Sad Poneys. 😀

          1. The Sad Pony is adorable. If I don’t win the raccoon, (which we all know I’m a shoe in to win, so this is a moot point), then I might have to get one to round out my collection too.
            If we didn’t already have more clothes than we know what to do with for the little prince, we would have ordered a couple of the onesies as well. Super cute! Goldfish has talent.

          2. She does. If you win the pony, though, you’re going to have to add a little princess. I mean, unless you just like the pony yourself. Nothing wrong with that. Nope.

          3. Haha, a little princess? Well… maybe one day… we’ll just have to see. Currently the queen is saying that the little prince is going to be an only child for A VERY LONG TIME. So, yeah…

  9. oooh look at you with your own sad pony design! how fab.
    I want a t-shirt with…that’s the problem; I can’t decide. Probably the giraffe. But I tried to look at redbubble before from my kindle and I couldn’t work out if the company delivers to…you know. The arse end of nowhere.

    1. lol. I’m sure it says where it delivers to – shipping might be extra though.

      1. yep, sometimes we’re quoted shipping more than the cost of the goods!

  10. The raccoon was my fave anyway, so now I’m really crossing my fingers for the contest! I need to see of Goldy’s unicorn is over there, it makes even my Rainbow Donkey pale in comparison…

    1. Her unicorn IS there! Oh and I saw your rainbow donkey done up in crochet – that was so awesome and adorable! Woot!

      1. It is great, isn’t it? Can you imagine what Sparklepony would think of getting to hang out with him? 😉

  11. Those look so cool!! I’m so excited to order my Goldfish stuff now. 😀

    1. I just got my prints of Sad Pony and Squirrel – they are SO CUTE! Very professional work.

  12. So much cuteness! Aaarghhh!

    1. I know – watch your sugar levels!

  13. I had a look at sad pony, and he is tooo sad! I want to hug him. Just seen the squirrel and he is cute. And I saw there is a 2014 calendar packed full of cuteness!!

    1. There is! I think there should be a cuteness warning.

Leave a Reply

