Ways to Skin a Sim 2: Taking the Ladder

That’s right, folks, Boppo is baaaack!  Sorry I left him floating around aimlessly in Sim land there for a while.  I figured he needed some time to cool off, what with me setting him on fire in the last post.  So what’s in store for Boppo today?  Let’s see.  Oh, and if in case you missed the last post LINK DROP!

Let’s take a peek and see what’s going on with our little clown friend. (click to enlarge)

Why it looks like someone has dropped off a baby for Boppo!  Wait . . . what?

Why it looks like someone has dropped off a baby for Boppo! Wait . . . what?

Obviously social services is a little touched, but don’t worry, they’ll rescue baby from whatever unfortunate accidents might befall poor Boppo.  Not that this would happen, of course.  Boppo quickly gets to know baby.

Everyone's favorite sport: baby tossing.

Everyone’s favorite sport: baby tossing.

I see people do this with their kids a lot, and they aren’t even clowns.  Some of them really get those kids airborne.  I can just see their tiny brains rattling around in their skulls.  Baby is bound to get a bit nauseous too.

Baby pukes on Boppo.  Aw, poor Boppo.

Baby pukes on Boppo. Aw, poor Boppo.

Now I was tempted to just leave the toddler with him until he went insane but maybe I’ll put him out of his misery earlier.  Let’s see, last time was fire, this time – how about water?  Drown the clown!

I like how Boppo wears his face paint in the water.

I like how Boppo wears his face paint in the water.

Here’s Boppo getting ready to jump in the pool.  For some strange reason, Sims cannot just climb out of the pool on their own.  There must be a ladder.  It’s become such a common way to rub out a Sim that when they created Sims 2, the creators made a family who had lost the father in a freak pool ladder accident.  Anyhoo, take note of that ladder in the corner, cause it’s gonna disappear.

Oh, ohs!  Oh, hey, what happened here?

WTF?  It's random dude!

WTF? It’s random dude!

I forgot that one of the many expansion packs has people show up randomly when a Sim gets interested in some hobby.  Like, say, if the Sim is gardening, some garden Sim will show up.  Well, Boppo has gotten really interested in fitness (since he has to keep swimming to keep alive) so this guy just appeared and dropped right into the pool . . . and into my deadly trap.  Oh oh, spaghettios!

So now we have both Boppo and random dude (as Thing One named him) swimming around in circles.  I sped it up cause I’m a busy gal and he has a lot more ways to die.  At one point, his bladder went down so low he peed in the pool.  You can see bubbles come up – seriously!  I bet random guy was thrilled to swim in Boppo’s pee.

But there’s only so long Boppo can keep treadin’ water.

To add insult to injury, Boppo's head sticks into the pool wall.

To add insult to injury, Boppo’s head sticks into the pool wall.

Anddd death has to come again.

Boppo meets death . . . again.

Didn’t I just come here?

Notice that the dog, some random girl that showed up, and random dude just ignore the whole thing.  But don’t worry for them.  Social services came for the baby – they have this awesome way of beaming babies out of trouble – and animal control came for the poodle, Wee Wee, and the hamster of death.   So all’s well that ends well – except for Boppo of course.

At least until I bring him back to life.  Again.  And kill him.  Again.  Stay tuned for Boppo’s next torture on the menu: The Box.

22 responses

  1. Can you please do the same thing only with Sims versions of Christian Grey and Ana Steele?

  2. Death seems to be tainting the water. Guess I’ll find some place else to swim.

    1. Didn’t seem to bother random dude.

      1. Well, honestly, he just jumped into a strangers pool for no obvious reason. He doesn’t seem to be bothered by much.

  3. You are so twisted. Uh oh spaghettio’s.

    1. We are two of a kind, Wonder Twin!

      1. Yes we are!! Burning ring of spaghettio’s.

  4. Is it sick that I laughed hysterically at this?

    1. Is it sick that I actually did this? 😀

      1. I was wondering that,,,but didn’t want to type it out loud.

  5. Die Boppo, Die!!! Can’t wait to see the next installment of “Death of an Assclown”…

    1. More on the way my furry friend!

    2. bwahahahahaha. I like you, ES.

  6. Is it wrong that I cheered when you said that you would kill him again? Again! I love watching that clown die!

    1. It is fun, right? Speaker suggested doing it with Christian and Ana too. That is very tempting.

  7. You are one twisted soul… I love it!

  8. I need to get this game. I hated it when my kids had it, but I didn’t realize the potential this game had until your blog.

    1. Everything has potential when you’re slightly mad.

  9. How does Death get out of the pool, if there’s no ladder?

Leave a Reply

