New Year’s Eve or the Post Everyone Else is Doing

I was trying to think of a kick ass readable post for New Year’s Eve.  I thought of absolutely

How many times did I use this picture in 2013?  Lots!

How many times did I use this picture in 2013? Lots!

Then I saw everyone else posting their reviews and was like, oh free post.  Everyone will be incredibly interested in my stats.  I must say, they are not nearly as fascinating as last year, when my top search word was crack whore.  This year it was Dragon Tales.  This was also my most popular post, even edging out my Freshly Pressed post.  I think this scares me more than having crack whore as a search term.

You can check out my top posts and top commenters (thankfully they didn’t list how many times I had commented on my own blog.)  Is commenter not a word?  For some reason, commenters is underlined, while commenter is not.  So it’s an illegal plural?  Where was I?

Oh, right, so here’s where you can see all that fascinating crap like how all my views could fill several opera houses with spambots.  If you’re bored and like watching computer generated fireworks, have a look.  Stay tuned New Year’s Day for a look back on a year in Alice.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 38,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 14 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Thanks for a great year, you guyz,

Alice

21 responses

  1. Thank you for the laughs…looking forward to reading more.

    1. Good to know I’ll still have some readers!

  2. I wonder, out of 14 Sydney Opera House performances, how many of those were made up of people who came to see crack whores?
    Happy New Year, Alice!

    1. Depends on what opera they were watching. Carmen maybe? Happy New Year to you X!

  3. I can’t believe I’m not in the top 5 commenter list. Clearly I’m failing at life.

    1. I was surprised too! Especially with all our awesome blog conversations.

  4. Happy New Year, Alice! Hoping the year brings a whole bunch of new weirdness! (in a good way, of course)
    Kisses for Squirrel and Sad pony 🙂

    1. Weirdness is always there, that’s my life in de Wonderland. Sad Pony and Squirrel just swooned.

  5. I’m one of your top 5 commentors?! Woohoo!

  6. Yeah! I’m #2!! Woo! Happy New Year Wonder Twin.

    1. You are, you are! What number was I? I’m going to be number 1 this year, if I have to comment 50 times on every post . . . stalkerish? yes. necessary. totes yes.

      1. Yay I have a stalker. Awesome. I need to be on your list too, at least #2!

  7. Happy New Year, Alice! I’m a bit bummed the Boppo posts weren’t the most popular. Do people have no taste?

    1. I can’t imagine. What could be more fun than torturing clowns? Wee wee!

  8. You filled out the Sydney Opera House 14 TIMES????? Jeez. You are one popular gal, congratulations 🙂
    PS If you were reading out your blog at the Sydney Opera House I would totally come. I think you should put ‘Write to Sydney Opera House to suggest public reading of excellent blog’ at the top of your New Year’s Resolutions. 🙂

    1. This made my day. Seriously. Thank you so much!

  9. Woah, I’m your top commenter for last year? And I wasn’t even around much at all in December (damn parish life) so I must have talked some poor donkeys legless earlier in the year. Does Sad Pony still have all his limbs?

    1. Oh, he has them, not that he uses them much. Oh, yeah, I think we had a lot of fun conversations in the comments. Same with several others. I like using my blog and others as a personal instant messaging service!

Leave a Reply

