Blog War I: Victory is Alice

In case you guys have been way out to lunch or something, yesterday was a major event.  As in, a blog war.  In which I was the victor over Twindaddy, as declared by El Guapo in his post today.  Also by me, by counting only the comments in my favor.  The question was:

ARE FLASHING, ANIMATED, SEIZURE-ENDUCING GIFS COOL OR JUST AWFUL?

I voted for “just awful”, while TD voted for “cool” because he has no idea what cool is, not being Alice.  And all my buds down in the Wonderhood agreed, and so my gang went after his gang which was interesting since some of my gang members are sort of in his gang too, so it got a little mixed up.  But still, I am the champion, thanks to all of you, my peeps.  And to the losers I say:

Just beat it.

Just beat it.

Or to make this a little more clear to my buddy TD:

“They’re out to get you, better leave while you can

Don’t wanna be a boy, you wanna be a man

You wanna stay alive, better do what you can

So beat it, just beat it.”

🙂

P.S.  Be sure to vote in El Guapo’s poll for best new reality TV show.  He has some interesting ideas.

 

52 responses

  1. Seriously, they are so terrible. Yay

    1. That hurts, La.

      1. The truth does, dear. 🙂

        1. There’s no truth here. It’s wonderland.

  2. You didn’t win! We all know librarians can’t count. And, seriously, if you’re respecting the opinions of a man who loves Hawaiian shirts your faith is misguided.

    1. right? She should be respecting the people that MAKE hawaiian shirts!

      1. That’s even worse!

        1. They are like the bakers of old, providing Life to those willing to sit at the table.

          1. Um…I’m alive and have no Hawaiian shirt, thus proving your theory invalid.

          2. You call that living?

          3. Most people do.

          4. “Life is a banquet, and most poor people are starving”
            Extra points if you know where the quote is from.

          5. Um, you just typed it. That’s where it came from.

          6. THIEF!!!

          7. Liberace?

          8. Suck what??

          9. Lips, if she’s a girl.
            Or if she’s a guy, and that’s what turns you on.

          10. Um…how can SHE be a GUY??

          11. You’ve obviously not been watching enough reality tv, even in gif form.

          12. I watch absolutely ZERO TV, and even less reality TV.

          13. Is it possible to watch negative tv?

            well, most tv is negative, so I suppose so…
            Except Dr Who!

          14. If TD would just admit he’s really into those taxidermied squirrels, he could totally get a spot on a reality show.

          15. TD doesn’t even know who wrote “The Gambler.”

          16. Sounds like he is truly an Island In The Stream.

          17. No one in between. How could he be wrong?

          18. That is what he are.

          19. Auntie Mame. And life is better in Hawai’ian shirts. Especially when you bought them at Goodwill. And Alice is right.

          20. Well done, Ravinj!
            (And Amen.)
            (And don’t tell her that.)

  3. But which side of the rubber chicken is TD holding?

    1. hehehe, the funniest part is that TD liked Alice’s post declaring victory over him. This is so fun! 🙂

      1. This could be a regular thing. I like the idea of messing with him on a continual basis.

        1. Me too. He’s such an easy target, in the Vader suit and all. 😀

  4. I don’t know about you, but I’m looking at the man in the mirror.

    1. Did you ask him to change his ways?

      1. Well, it is as easy as 123.

        1. And ABC. I just wonder if Annie’s okay.

          1. Annie? She’s off the wall!

  5. Victory?
    I do not think that word means what you think it means? (spoken as only Inigo Montoya – Mandy Patinkin can)

    1. Hello. My name is Alice. You insulted my blog. Prepare to die.

      1. Hahahahahahaha
        Oh my gosh.
        That was perfect.

        My goodness. Are you still trying to win? You have an overdeveloped sense of vengeance.

        1. The battle of wits has begun. It begins when you comment and I respond and we find out who is right and who is dumb.

          1. You bested my giant, so we can deduce that you are strong and you may rely on your strength to save you.

  6. Hmmmm… I still don’t see Sparklepusseh seizurely sparkling over here. I’ll have to send TD some reinforcements….

    1. You have to imagine the sparkles, duh.

  7. Kicking ass while wearing heels – now THAT’s classy.

  8. I think I’m firmly on the fence on this one, sorry, Alice!! GIFs do have their uses, but like anything, too much of it is no longer a good thing!

  9. Well, I missed that one, but congratulations 😉

Leave a Reply

