Snow Day! Thanks, Elsa!

So last Thursday we had a snow day.  Wait, let me say that better.  Snow dayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!  Wooot!  Bounce around!  Stay in jammies all day, no work, no school!  As you can see, I still react to snow days the way I did when I was the Things’ ages.  But who doesn’t like a free day off?

Still, we should be thankful for who was responsible for dumping snow and ice on us in just the right amounts to cancel work (rather than just enough to make it crappy, which is what happened the next day).  That’s right.  Elsa, the snow queen from Frozen, finally did something right!  Unfortunately, her friends weren’t quite so happy.  My Things got it all on film.

Conceal don't feel my hiney!  Eat snow!

Conceal don’t feel my hiney! Eat snow!

 

Arghhhhhhh!

Arghhhhhhh!  Not again!

The other princesses aren’t too happy with the situation, especially since they were at a beach party and have no pants.

If all of you would quit whining, I wouldn't have to freeze stuff!  I don't care about Prince Charming's new hairpiece, or how cute Kristoff's buns are, I'm not getting a boyfriend soon and I hate shrimp!

If all of you would quit whining, I wouldn’t have to freeze stuff! I don’t care about Prince Charming’s new hairpiece, or how cute Kristoff’s buns are, I’m not getting a boyfriend soon and I hate shrimp!

Elllllsa!  Are you off your meds again?

Elllllsa! Are you off your meds again?

What?  I'm perfectly fine! Eeeeaaaarerrrrrgh!

I’m gonna freeze more than your heart and brain this time, Anna!

Elsa, calm down.  Read a nice book!

Elsa, calm down. Read a nice book!

Uh, last book she read was the original The Snow Queen.

Uh, Belle, last book she read was the original The Snow Queen.

Nevermind.

Nevermind.

My Charming does NOT have a toupee!

My Charming does NOT have a hairpiece!

I like shrimp.  They make great friends!

I like shrimp. They make great friends!

At least my hair looks good in the wind.  Ready for my closeup!

At least my hair looks good in the wind. Ready for my closeup!

Hey, fish can swim in snow, right?  Flounder?  Flounder??

Hey, fish can swim in snow, right? Flounder? Flounder??

You guys . . .

You guys . . .

Elsa, if you'd just get a nice boyfriend like me, you'd feel better.

Elsa, if you’d just get a nice boyfriend like me, you’d feel better.

 

Kristoff DOES have nice buns.

Kristoff DOES have nice buns.

ANNA!!!

ANNA!!!

Eat snow!

Eat snow!

Hmm, maybe I should think before I speak and not rile her up so much.  Nah.

Hmm, maybe I should think before I speak and not rile her up so much. Nah.

Yay, snowball fight!

Yay, snowball fight!

Ariel don't . . . OOOF!

Ariel don’t . . . OOOF!

Okay, enough . . . try some relaxation, Elsa.  Like make snow angels!

Okay, enough . . . try some relaxation, Elsa. Like make snow angels!

I . . .am feeling calmer.

I . . .am feeling calmer.

Heh heh, now would be a good time to drop snow on her face!

Heh heh, now would be a good time to drop snow on her face!

You can probably guess what happened next.  It was a while before the snow cleared up, and even longer before the ladies decided to go without pants.

All pictures and doll arrangements made by Thing One and Thing Two.  I just loaded them and helped with captions.  Hope Elsa doesn’t get too mad at all of you – or at least gets mad just the right amount.

-Alice

16 responses

  1. We went through a phase with my nieces where not a single doll in the house had clothes on, they were all bare-ass naked. And if you tried to put the clothes back on A would scream at you. Good times. But I don’t think they ever took dolls out in the snow.

    We haven’t really had any measurable snow this year, which is odd. I’m expecting a blizzard on Josh’s birthday. In April.

    1. What IS it with the naked doll thing? It’s like something in their little heads says “Must take off all clothing NOW!” Technically all those dolls in the pics are naked – their clothes are molded on.

      Our weather is bipolar. A couple of days of 60 something degrees then back to minus 12 windchill. WTF, nature.

      1. Got me. Josh seems to require some naked time every day, usually when he strolls around before getting in the shower. The other day Mom arrived a little earlier than anticipated and caught him in the kitchen helping me make dinner. In his underwear.

        Too much? 😀

        1. I can imagine the dinner conversation after that.

          1. Never a dull moment around here. 😀

  2. What a fun day that must’ve been for you and your daughters. You’ll have memories of it for years to come. Good for you for making a great day of it. And kudos to Elsa for letting me get out of New England before the storm hit. 😉

    1. I hear it is beautiful up there, but you couldn’t pay me to live where it snows so much you have to shovel your driveway before AND after work!

  3. I’m torn about the snow these days. Sure, it’s nice getting off work. But being trapped inside with three kids? Gulp!

    1. Yeah, there is that. At least mine are older and I can threaten them with chores.

  4. LOL!!!!! I absolutely had fun reading this! WEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

    I will reblog, yes, I will. Later, though.

    1. Hey, thanks. Glad you enjoyed it. We had fun.

  5. Alice, you and The Things are brilliant. Love, love, love this. Your brains are clearly made of some sort of superior stuff.

    1. I think it’s the evil genius superior stuff. Same to you, faith. You’re my favorite nun ev-ah!

      1. I would appear to be the favourite nun of quite a few people. It’s weird because I was never one of the popular kids at school, so I can’t get my head around it.

  6. Your snow is much more exciting than ours. Our snow just has dog poop and cars in it.

    1. Ours had cars, not sure about the dog poop. I stepped in some the other day, though, and good golly that’s gross. I don’t even have a dog!

Leave a Reply

