Merbear’s Beatle Contest with Twilight, Beatles, and Baby Sun

I told you guys earlier about a contest where you could win a book personally touched by Merbear – or possibly licked, I’m not sure.  I should check that out cause it totally affects the value.  Anyhoo, it’s a Beatles book and you want to win it because WIN.

This book is chock full of info about the Beatles like why they chose the name "beatles" and not say "spiders" or "caterpillars".

This book is chock full of info about the Beatles like why they chose the name “beatles” and not say “spiders” or “caterpillars”.

I will give you guys a chance though you really don’t have one.  Not with this incredible entry.  Observe and be amazed.

I chose the song “Good Day Sunshine” cause that sounded easy challenging.  Here are the lyrics, and they are awesome, cause Beatles:

Good day sunshine,
Good day sunshine,
Good day sunshine.
I need to laugh, and when the sun is out
I’ve got something I can laugh about,
I feel good, in a special way.
I’m in love and it’s a sunny day.

 

It is summer, and we are all on drugs, that's how we picked out swimsuits out la la

It is summer, and we are all on drugs, that’s how we picked our swimsuits out la la

Okay, so I was thinking, sunshine, good day.  What am I gonna do with THAT?  I mean, am I a wizard or what?  Then I realized – hey I could draw a sun.  Like totally.  And it mentions LOVE and no one emphasizes LOVE like those jerkwads on Twilight, and also, if there was sun, then Eddie would sparkle,which would be even better.  And then I would put the Beatles in the sun because if they can hang out with Lucy in the sky with diamonds, why not inside a blazing sun?

Ta-Da!

Ta-Da!

I know, it’s so impressive you can hardly tear your eyes away.  Note how I not only added sparkles and a giant flower, but there’s also a tiny yellow submarine.  GET IT?  I’m a gonna sit back now and bask in the awesomeness.  Good day, maybe sunshine, even if my car smelled like wet dog this morning.

Alice

7 responses

  1. I like the idea of Edward and his girl (forgot her name, sorry) IN THE SUN… if vampires are still the same they were in ole times, they will melt away. Thanks for a super post about a great song!

  2. This is amazeballs. I’m in love and it is a cold spring day! My eyes are full of glitter….it’s everywhere! Thanks for playing WT. Just in time. 🙂

    1. Amazeballs is the best compliment evah. It is not cold here but it is damp and my car really does smell like dog. I do not want to investigate.

      1. But you don’t own a dog…..

  3. I’d forgotten about this. Hope your entry does well, Alice! Xxx

    1. I LOST with my fabulous art, can you believes it? Haha, seriously, it was fun. 😀

      1. I’ve not caught up on all of, well, anyone’s posts yet. I bet the winner gave Mer money or something, and who can blame her for accepting? 😉 Or maybe she knew yours is the best but didn’t want to be accused of favouritism, what with you two being the Wonder Twins and all!

Leave a Reply

